dinsdag 5 april 2011

Ab-Soul – LongTerm: Mentality (Album)

After Jay Rock's Black Friday, Kendrick Lamar's Overly Dedicated & Schoolboy Q's Setbacks, LongTerm: Mentality is finally here. The 3rd installment from Black Hippy member Ab-Soul! These guys are taking over the scene, so get familiar!


vrijdag 1 april 2011

Ab-Soul - Gone Insane (Video)

5 more day's to go....

Lenny Harold - The Journal of Wonders (Tale Of The Phoenix In The Moon Labyrinth) (2011)

1 – The phoenix cry
2 – There it is
3 – Its not ok
4 – Helpless
5 – Couture
6 – I need you (interlude)
7 – Surprise
8 – In my arms
9 – Understand me
10 – Fascination
11 – Waiting on yesterday
12 – Voodoo
13 – Secret love
14 – Love at the end

"In a world where the imagination is limited and executives make copy-cat decisions, a new wind blows in a voice; an emotion; an aura that captures the hearts and motivates the souls of music-lovers young and old.

Born Glenn H. Adams, Jr., Lenny Harold harnesses a sound so organic it brings one to tears. Already having numerous accomplishments under his old moniker “CHANJ,” Lenny is an established artist in his own right, having worked with several heavy-hitters in the business— including singer/songwriter Marsha Ambrosious whose ballad “Say Yes” would spark his rise to Apollo championship and industry discovery. After putting his own stamp on the song, Lenny has generated a solid fan base in the states and gained notoriety through his fascinating performances across the world."


CunninLynguists – Summer’s Gone & Seasons Live (Video)

They'll be rocking Amsterdam tonight and tomorrow The Hague will get a visit from one of the most diverse rap groups in the game... Got my tickets, you got yours?

Ju-Ar - Orange Air (LP)

01. Prelude 01:14
02. Orange Air 03:34
03. Hey Girl feat. Salvia Kamili 04:05
04. Take Your Time 04:05
05. Cool Down 02:11
06. Liquid Love 04:54
07. I Want You 03:02
08. Sun Rooftop 02:47
09. Another Change 01:46
10. Trails Of History 03:00
11. Essence 04:04
12. Turn It Up 03:07
13. Flea Market Diamond 04:31
14. Gimme Some 03:13
15. Shape Of Things 04:57
16. Ursula Rucker - Free At Last (Ju-Ar Remix) 02:06

"Orange Air is the debut of Ju-Ar, who has been working in the last couple of years together with his good friend under the name of ‘Truestatiks’. The solo Album was planned a long time ago, but couldn’t be realized until last year. Orange Air shows Ju-Ar’s point of view of music with a thoughtful use of vocal bits, instruments and samples inspired by the golden-era of jazz and soul completed by a warm reel 2 reel tape sound. released 16 March 2011"

Some nice back ground music for the summer..


Vic Spencer & Black Spade - Go Louis (Mixtape)

01.The Way An Intro Should Sound
02.Give>Gain ft. Naledge
03.(Drama) GO LOUIS ft. Nato Caliph x Tef Poe x Bryant Stewart
04.Enjoy The Experience II
05.79th Street ft. Simeon of Primeridian x Sulaiman
06.Bounce Rock Skate ft. Black Spade x Brian Fresco x Vic Mensa
07.In Love co-starring D2G
08.Meltdown ft. Breezy City x D2G
09.Wreckin Crew ft. Yung Word Mann & Co-Pilots
10.Politics & Bullshit (That's All You Hear)
11.Shining ft. Yung Word Mann
12.It's True ft. Primeridan

Chicago MC Vic Spencer & St. Louis producer Black Spade are bringing you this 12 track collaboration mixtape named Go Louis. With featurings of Naledge, Tef Poe, Sulaiman, Nato Caliph & Vic Mensa.


H.O.P.E. - Believe In HOPE Wright (Album)

1. Mr. Wright (Produced By Axel Foley)
2. Killer f. Alex Isley (Produced by J.LBS)
3. Body On Me f. Jhené Aiko (Produced By K. Roosevelt)
4. I Do It (Produced By K. Roosevelt)
5. Stand Up f. Pac Div (Produced by J.LBS)
6. Say So f. Kevin Cossom (Produced By Hit-Boy of Surf Club)
7. Do Better Blues f. Jhené Aiko (Produced By J.LBS.)
8. Me&Her (Produced By K. Roosevelt)
9. My Cool (Produced By Hit-Boy of Surf Club)
10. Remember The Days (Produced By J.LBS.)
11. Gotta Go f. K.Roosevelt (Produced By K. Roosevelt)
12. Piano Cover (Produced By Nujabes)
13. BONUS. Bliss feat. Y-O (of U-N-I) (Produced By Ro Blvd)

Body On Me Ft Jhene Aiko

Stand Up ft Pac Div

Me & Her

Real Time Web Analytics