woensdag 8 juni 2011

Suff Daddy - The Gin Diaries (2010)

01. 4 My Holiks
02. 5 O'Clock Suff (Feat. Miles Bonny)
03. I Need A Break
04. Oh Bebe (Feat. Fleur Earth)
05. Housey
06. Jimmy Jazz (Feat. Jim Dunloop)
07. Worst Case Scenario
08. Deep Shit (Feat. Mar)
09. Vienna
10. Hospital
11. Konnopke
12. Feelin Fly (Feat. Mariama)
13. Ozdemir

"Welcome to the house of Suff Daddy. Drunken boom-bap madness with a 2010 state of mind. Dope beats, sick samples and twisted Mini-Korg licks, fueled with weed and Pilsetten. This is not your average Prenzelberg producer. Suff Deezy is on his own shit.
"Suff" means "drinking heavy" in German and his favourite drinks are Pilsetten and Tanqueray. Suff Daddy grew up in Düsseldorf (the city of Kraftwerk), listening to the 90ies hip-hop-collection of his older brother. His favourite group back than were Tha Alkaholics. He caught the beatbug after he moved to Berlin a couple of years ago, inspired by Quasimoto and Jaylib. Suff Daddy started working with MySpace postergirl Kissey Asplund in 2005 and has since then laced beats for Miles Bonny, Oddisse, Fleur Earth, Retrogott, Morlock Dilemma, Flomega and many more. However, the beat daddy is really at home with his solo joints. In 2009 Suff Daddy accounted for “Suff Draft”, the second instalment of the Hi-Hat Club series. „The Gin Diaries“, Suff Daddy's debut LP for which he worked with Miles Bonny, Jim Dunloop, Fleur Earth, Mar and Mariama, saw the light of day in early 2010. Most currently the Beat Daddy cares for his CGN-connection by working on an album with Fleur Earth. "


Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten

Real Time Web Analytics