dinsdag 9 augustus 2011

Kodomo - Frozen In Motion (2011)

01. Hajime
02. Decoder
03. Drift
04. S Equals Zero
05. Collide
06. Everything That Comes From The Sea
07. Gate 5A
08. September Sun
09. Three Cycles
10. Disappearing Light
11. Frozen In Motion
12. Symmetry Unwinding

"Frozen In Motion started as what could be described as an urban, sonic journal; a recording of the diverse sounds connecting daily experiences; the tones of a train passing over a bridge - the ambience in a subway platform and the sounds of people on their daily commutes - each track on the album is a recasting of these sounds; a reassembling of the sonic environment of a city in constant motion. 

The limited 500-piece specialty packaging of the Frozen in Motion CD will include a 12-page foldout panel featuring the artwork of noted New York artist Brian Graf. Graf is best known for his photography and his work has been shown throughout the United States as well as internationally.

Frozen In Motion is available June 21st, 2011 on iTunes, Amazon and directly from the website."


Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten

Real Time Web Analytics