zaterdag 25 september 2010

9th Wonder Presents Big Remo - Entrapment (2010)

01. The Cast (prod. by Khrysis)
02. What It Takes (prod. by AMP)
03. The Game (Tre 4) (prod. by 9th Wonder)
04. Go feat. 9thMatic (prod. by M-Phazes)
05. Wonderbread feat. David Banner (prod. by 9th Wonder)
06. Mo Heat (Quiet Nights) (prod. by Mo Heat)
07. Girls Most Wanted feat. Colin Munroe (prod. by Young Guru)
08. Serenity (prod. by Eric G)
09. Go Ladies feat. Robert Alred (prod. by Robert Alred & 9th Wonder)
10. Woop Woop (Stand Back) feat. Ricky Ruckus & 9thMatic (prod. by 9th Wonder)
11. Entrapment (prod. by Khrysis)
12. What Is Your Name feat. Mela Machinko (prod. by Fatin)
13. It’s Like That (prod. by The J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)
14. Grown Man Biz (prod. by E. Jones)
15. Without You (prod. by Ka$h)
16. Nothing’s Gonna Stop feat. Tyler Woods (prod. by E. Jones)

Go feat. 9thMatic

Go Ladies feat. Robert Alred

Wonderbread feat. David Banner

"A member of Grammy Award-winning producer 9th Wonder's It's A Wonderful World Music Group/Jamla Records label, Remo refuses to let hip hop from the southern point of view be remembered for what dominates the radio and television for this generation.

Remo started writing at the age of 12. "My first rap album was ‘The Great Adventures of Slick Rick,' and I was heavily influenced by his gift to tell stories to beats and his great display of the 80's player," Remo says. His career started then, and he used to freestyle on the local Winston Salem radio stations. In 2003, he formed the group A.L.L.I.E.S. with friend Novej, and just a year later the duo was nearly picked up by Interscope Records. The two parted ways when the deal fell through, and Remo was asked by 9th Wonder to appear on 9th's first album, "Dream Merchant Vol. 2." When 9th started his label, there was no question about whether or not Remo belonged on the Jamla Lineup.

Remo is currently slated to release his first project through IWW/Jamla Records titled ENTRAPMENT, with production from Young Guru, Khrysis, M. Phases, and of course, 9th Wonder. ENTRAPMENT is laced with guest appearances from Remo's labelmates. This album is Remo's declaration of independence and secession from the union- he brings substance and consistency to the microwaveable hip hop with little to no nutritional value too many patrons consume today. He makes sure you know that Winston Salem makes all their products built to last.


Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten

Real Time Web Analytics