donderdag 30 september 2010

Alexipharmic - American Beauty (2009)

1. American
2. Colossus
3. Sun
4. Sex
5. Beauty
6. Stardust
7. Atefah
8. Innocence
9. Homecoming
10. Kings
11. I
12. Bend
13. Life
14. Elephants


Stardust featuring P.O.S., Grynch, Cas One and Sarah Smalley


"Much of Alexipharmic’s label debut, American Beauty, was written while on a 30 state, 10,000-mile road trip. Throughout the trek he carried a digital voice recorder, which he used to interview countless men, women, and children of all walks of life at each stop. Throughout the album’s 14 tracks, Alexipharmic weaves the broad spectrum of the stories he recorded on the road with his own, uniquely personal experiences. In addition, topics that are uncomfortable or taboo are constantly addressed, simply in an effort to encourage a more open dialogue. The result is an album that breathes with energy and ambition, and reflects the hopes, broken dreams, unity, division, optimism and voice of our current society through the eyes of the 24 year-old Pacific Northwest native."


Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten

Real Time Web Analytics