woensdag 6 oktober 2010

Skyzoo & Illmind - Live From The Tape Deck (2010)

1. Digital Analog
2. Frisbees
3. The Burn Notice feat. Heltah Skeltah (Sean Price x Rock)
4. Speakers On Blast
5. #Allabouthat
6. Barrel Brothers feat. Torae
7. The Winner’s Circle
8. Krylon
9. Kitchen Table
10. The Now Or Never feat. Styles P & Buckshot
11. Understanding Riley feat. Rhymefest
12. Langston’s Pen
13. Flow By Numbers feat. Termanology

Speakers On Blast


Barrel Brothers feat. Torae

"Live from the Tape Deck, a collaboration between rapper Skyzoo and producer Illmind, is not only a throwback to classical values, but also a metaphor for “doing the right thing,” as several interludes derived from Spike Lee’s 1989 film reminds us. So in spite of being “critically acclaimed and underrated at the same time,” Skyzoo eschews industry gimmicks in favor of dense lyricism, from setting the proverbial “Kitchen Table” to tossing “Frisbees.” Illmind’s beats are reminiscent of Black Milk’s excellent Tronic, adding hardcore electronic bangers that enhance this purist hip-hop experience."


Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten

Real Time Web Analytics