maandag 14 juni 2010

Trek Life & J. Bizness - Rhymes Within Reason EP


1. Intro (cuts by DJ Tommy Blak) 02:50
2. Back Again 03:33
3. Clap (cuts by LD of Technicali) 02:58
4. Can’t Complain feat. Wyann Vaughn & Oddisee (cuts by DJ J-br0-5ki) 03:24
5. Stay Raw feat. Audio Live, Mykestro & Skeem Price 03:35
6. Intermission 01:03
7. K.I.S.S. feat. Ragen Fykes & Mr. Sobers aka Maestro Montana 03:53
8. Remain Illregular feat. Richard Wright & Mic Holden (cuts by DJ Buddy) 03:11
9. Temporary Goodbye (Peace, Peace Ya’ll) 03:14
10. Outro 02:18

<a href="">K.I.S.S. feat. Ragen Fykes &amp; Mr. Sobers aka Maestro Montana by Trek Life</a>

<a href="">Intro (cuts by DJ Tommy Blak) by Trek Life</a>

West coast rapper Trek Life has teamed up with fellow left coast producer J.Bizness to release a brand new (and free) 10 song EP. Titled Rhymes Within Reason, the EP is produced entirely by the IllRegular Instrumentals producer, who laces Trek with his melodic yet raw production. Complete with the heavy drums and gritty chops, he is quickly becoming known for thorough work with both Trek and others, including Ras Kass, LMNO, Buff1, and more. J.Bizness lays a backdrop perfectly suited for the west coast MC. Trek, who released an excellent album, New Money, in 2009, handles primary emcee duties on the project, as his straightforward, to-the-point lyricism and high-energy delivery carries listeners throughout the EP. Trek uses the collection of songs to touch on concepts both gritty (“Stay Raw“) and smooth (“K.I.S.S.“) with ease. The EP features a number of other game-changers, including producer/MC and frequent collaborator Oddisee, as well as Wyann Vaughn, Richard Wright, Mykestro, and Ragen Fykes. Rhymes Within Reason is the first of three projects in 2010 for Trek, who will be working together with Mello Music Group to release entire projects with Oddisee (Everything Changed Nothing) and DJ Babu (Fire Outside).


Geen opmerkingen:

Een reactie posten

Real Time Web Analytics